Vocational College of Traffic and Transport Maribor uses the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS), which is used to compare higher education in the EU. A certain number of ECTS points are awarded for each completed course.

One academic year corresponds to 60 ECTS credits, equivalent to 1500-1800 hours of study in all countries regardless of standard or qualification type and is used to facilitate transfer and progression throughout the Union.

Grading System >>

ECTS Users' Guide >>

Practical Guide on Slovenian higher education >>